2021 Shortlist

Public Sector Catering Awards 2021


Armed Services Award
Sponsored by Gourmet Classic

CPO J Barnes - Royal Navy
SAC J Jones - Royal Air Force
SSgt M Wrangham - Army

Care Catering Award
Sponsored by Lakeland Dairies

Anwar Kajee - Country Court Care
Care UK Food and Hotel Services Team
Signature Dining
Sunrise of Sonning Catering Team - Sunrise Senior Living

Catering College Award
Sponsored by Quorn Foods

Greg Cheeseman - Eastleigh College
Graham Taylor - Cambridge Regional College
Edinburgh College Professional Cookery & Hospitality Team

Catering Manager of the Year Award
Sponsored by Around Noon

Robert Baines - Kirklees Council
Ivan Hopkins - Nottingham Trent University
Nicolette Millward - Restaurant Associates
Andrew Mussett - Care UK
Nigel Simmonds - IFG Innovate
Neil Tyson - HMPPS, HMP Wandsworth

Chef of the Year Award
Sponsored by Welbilt UK

Paul Bloxham - Aramark UK
Sarah Copp - Caring Cooks of Jersey
Darren Passmore - Compass Group
Alex Sim - University of Bristol
Andy Wilcock - Impact Food Group

Contract Caterer of the Year
Sponsored by Unilever Food Solutions

Hertfordshire Independent Living Service
Juniper Ventures Limited
Restaurant Associates
Shire Services Catering
The Genuine Dining Co

Education Catering Award
Sponsored by Premier Foods

Alan Cash - SENDAT
Joanne Davis - Ardingly College
Kellie Driver and The Catering Team, Stone St Mary's Primary School
Veronica Green - Tregolls School, an Academy
Juniper Ventures Limited
Woodlands Primary School Catering Team

Health and Nutrition Award
Sponsored by Bidfood

Steve Johnson - HMPPS, HMP Ranby
ASSIST FM Catering Team Members
Caterlink Ltd
Hertfordshire Independent Living Service
ISS Healthcare Patient Catering & Dietetic Team
NHS Ayrshire & Arran Catering Team

Hospital Catering Award
Sponsored by PHS

Stewart McKenzie - NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
Tim Radcliffe - East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
Catering Team at Golden Jubilee Hospital
GG&C Catering Strategy Team
University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation Trust

Innovation Award
Sponsored by Young's Foodservice

David Hill - HMPPS, HMP Buckley Hall
Simon McKinnon-Brahams - The Clink Restaurant at HMP Brixton
John Reynolds - HMPPS, HMP Haverigg
Brakes Instant Food Thickener
Country Court Care

Marketing Award
Sponsored by Bewley's

Hayley Stafford - Lancashire County Council
ISS Education
Loughborough University Catering Team
Meals on Wheels Week 2020 - NACC
Thomas Franks Feeding Communities Team

Special Contribution to Public Sector Catering Award
Sponsored by Middleton Foods

Anwar Kajee - Country Court Care
Mark Lewis - Hospitality Action
Keith Metson - Aramark UK
Molly Shaher - PACE
NHS Supply Chain: Food

Sustainability Award
Sponsored by Meiko

Chris McCammon -HMPPS, HMP Kirkham
Tony Mulgrew - Ravenscliffe High School
CATERed Limited
The University Caterers Organisation
Quorn Foods

Team of the Year Award
Sponsored by Essential Cuisine

BaxterStorey NatWest Team
Blackpool Council Catering Services
Craigavon Area Hospital Catering Team - Southern Health & Social Care Trust
Dragon's Heart Hospital Catering Team
Sodexo Defence Catering Team
Swanmore College Catering Team

Training and Apprenticeship Award
Sponsored by Brakes

Brian Campbell and Ross Ferguson - Golden Jubilee Hospital
John Loughton - Scran Academy SCIO
Mathew Shropshall - University College Birmingham
Apprenticeship & Early Careers Team - Compass Group UK and Ireland
Shine Programme - Restaurant Associates
The National Association of Care Catering

University Catering Award
Sponsored by TUCO

Annabel Hurst - Cardiff University
Manish Shah - King's College London
Matt Tebbit - University of Reading
Loughborough University Catering Team
University of Bristol Catering Team

Unsung Hero Award
Sponsored by Civica

Stephen Betts - HMPPS, HMP North Sea Camp
Lee Jaszczuk - HMPPS, HMP Berwyn
Hannah Lees - University Hospitals of North Midlands
Patrick Marichal - Nottingham Trent University
The Bevy Meals on Wheels Volunteers
The Umbrella Cafe

Lifetime Achievement Award
Sponsored by Hobart UK

To be revealed on the night of the awards.