Finalists 2024


Public Sector Catering Awards 2024 Finalists

Armed Services Award
Sponsored by Ecolog

Sgt Tracey Smith - Royal Air Force
Pte Sachita Tamang - British Army
POCS Cat Taylor - Royal Navy

Care Catering Award
Sponsored by Cereal Partners

Aaron Derbyshire - Rose Court Care Home, HC-One
Rachel Keys - HC-One
Jane Mardle - TNS Catering - Friends of the Elderly
Eleanor MacPherson - Balcarres Care Home, HC-One
Ben Smith - Averill House Care Home, HC-One
Care UK Food and Hotel Services
Edgbaston Manor Catering Team - Care UK

Catering College Award
Sponsored by Youngs Foodservice

John Holden - South Cheshire College
Cambridge Regional College
North Warwickshire and South Leicestershire College
University College Birmingham

Catering Manager of the Year Award
Sponsored by Rationanl

June Cormie - Education Catering
Amanda Gunn - NYES Catering (North Yorkshire Council)
Jody Marshall - Meallmore Limited
Nuno Matias - Royal Brompton Hospital
Jacqui Osgood - Greenshaw Learning Trust
Costas Papaioakim - Sodexo
Kimberly Sloan - East Ayrshire Council

Chef of the Year Award
Sponsored by Unox

Kath Breckon - NYES Catering (North Yorkshire Council)
Saverio Cordaro - Ardingly College
Ravikkanth Kanthiya - Royal Holloway, University of London
Tony Murphy – ESS
Stuart Pelham - Llys Cyncoed, Care UK
Gary Periti - Sodexo UK & Ireland

Contract Caterer of the Year
Sponsored by Lockhart Aggora

Signature Dining Ltd

Education Catering Award
Sponsored by Premier Foods

Downham Market Academy Catering Team
Impact Food Group
Priory School Catering Team - SENDAT
The Pantry (UK) Limited
Waltham Forest Catering

Health and Nutrition Award
Sponsored by Bidfood

Louise Goodall - OCS
Caterlink Nutrition Team
Food Review Expert Panel
Healthy Zones Programme - School Food Matters
King's Food Team - King's College London

Hospital Catering Award

Alan and James Dougan - NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
Dawn Palmer - Northumbria Healthcare Facilities Management
Maeth Central Production Unit - NHS Wales
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
Royal Brompton and Harefield Hospitals
Royal Free Hospital Property Services Catering

Innovation Award
Sponsored by BirdsEye

Autocanteen Ltd
Cool Food Pro
East Riding Catering Services (ERCS)
Magic Breakfast
Compass Group One Retail Team

Marketing Award
Sponsored by Wafflemeister

Colm Bradley - Education Authority
Harrogate Neighbours Meals on Wheels Service
Shire Services

Special Contribution to Public Sector Catering Award
Sponsored by Middleton Foods

Robin Dudley & Gary Kilminster - Essential Cuisine
Nick Vadis - NHS Supply Chain: Food
Feed the Future Campaign - The Food Foundation

Sustainability Award
Sponsored by apetito

Cardiff Met University
East Ayrshire Council Catering Team
King's Food Team - King's College London
University of Birmingham Food, Beverage, and Retail Team

Team of the Year Award
Sponsored by Essential Cuisine

Britten Court, Care UK
City Catering Southampton Cooking at Home Team
East Ayrshire Senior Catering Management Team
ESS Operation Golden Orb Team
Sodexo and DIO teams based in Cyprus
Tower Hamlets Universal Free School Meal (UFSM) Project Team

Training and Apprenticeship Award
Sponsored by Brakes

Andrew Cullum - Avery Healthcare
Alex Wilcock - Sodexo
Mathew Shropshall - UCB College of Food
Education Catering, Cardiff Council

University Catering Award
Sponsored by TUCO

Durham University
King's Food Team - King's College London
Loughborough University
Queen's University Belfast
University of Edinburgh

Unsung Hero Award
Sponsored by Civica

Dale Campbell - Brooke Weston Trust
Lisa Connellan - King's College London
Fiona Murray - East Ayrshire Council
Michael Taylor - Sodexo

Lifetime Achievement Award

To be revealed on the night.

Book your places to see the winners revealed on Thursday 4 April 2024