Awards Shortlist



Armed Services Award
Sponsored by Gourmet Classic

Sgt Justin Collings - Royal Air Force
WO1 Jamie Edwards - Army
WO1 Sam Hogg - Royal Navy

Care Catering Award
Sponsored by Lakeland Dairies

Alan Bulmer - Anchor Hanover
Care UK
Linda Davies - Thurlaston Meadows Care Home
Tony O'Hara - South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust
Signature Dining

Catering College Award
Sponsored by Quorn Foods

Cambridge Regional College
Edinburgh College
Molly Shaher - Middlesbrough College

Catering Manager of the Year Award
Sponsored by Around Noon

Dan Hoggett - Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic NHS FT
Annabel Hurst - Cardiff University
Richard Jenkins - ESS, Compass Group UK & Ireland
Elliott Jones - The Genuine Dining Co
Kirsty Price - Compass Group UK & Ireland
Aleksandra Walczak - Royal Holloway, University of London

Chef of the Year Award
Sponsored by Welbilt UK

Steven Cross - Park Community School
James Larkins - Compass Group UK & Ireland
Heather Mitchell - Harrogate Grammar School, Red Kite Learning Trust
Harry Pond - Loughborough University
David Simms - Restaurant Associates

Contract Caterer of the Year
Sponsored by Unilever Food Solutions

Caring Cooks of Jersey
Innovate - Impact Food Group
Restaurant Associates
The Genuine Dining Co

Education Catering Award
Sponsored by Premier Foods

Caring Cooks of Jersey
Rosemary Molinari - Sodexo
Tony Mulgrew - Ravenscliffe High School
Park Community School Catering Team

Health and Nutrition Award
Sponsored by Bidfood

Caterlink Ltd
Chartwells Nutrition & Engagement Team
ESS Food Transformation Team
Greg Lessons - London Fire Brigade
The Peas Please Partnership

Hospital Catering Award
Sponsored by PHS

Aberdeen Royal Infirmary Catering Team
NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde Catering Strategy Team
Stewart McKenzie - NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
NHS Ayrshire & Arran Catering Team
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
Lee Wyatt - Cardiff & Vale UHB

Innovation Award
Sponsored by Young's Foodservice

 Josh Blakemore - Academy
CRB Cunninghams
Frank the Barista at the University of Reading
Simply Puree - Simply Food Solutions

Marketing Award
Sponsored by Bewley's

NACC North Regional Committee
Roberta Sarson – Chartwells
Hayley Stafford - Lancashire County Council
University of the Arts London & BaxterStorey
Amanda Whatley - Hampshire County Council Catering Services (HC3S)

Special Contribution to Public Sector Catering Award
Sponsored by Middleton Foods

Food Services Specialist Group - British Dietetic Association
Andy Kemp – Bidfood
Katharine Tate - The Food Teacher

Sustainability Award
Sponsored by Meiko

David Nuttall - Harper Adams University
Alison O'Gorman - Chartwells at Sussex University
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals Catering Team
Nick White - University of Cambridge

Team of the Year Award
Sponsored by Essential Cuisine

Harrogate Neighbours Housing Association Hospitality Team
HMP Berwyn Catering Department
Minehead Middle School Catering Team
NHS Ayrshire & Arran Catering Team
Park Community School Catering Team

Training and Apprenticeship Award
Sponsored by Brakes

Compass Group UK & Ireland
Leicestershire Traded Services - School Food Catering
Mathew Shropshall - UCB, College of Food

University Catering Award
Sponsored by TUCO

Annabel Hurst - Cardiff University
David Nuttall - Harper Adams University
Gary Pace & the Eat Hope Team - Liverpool Hope University
Linda Sidebotham - Chartwells at the University of Salford
Vacherin at Regent's University London

Unsung Hero Award
Sponsored by Saffron

Donna Amiteye - Norse Catering
Lorna Bell - ISS Education
Liz Kitson - Torfaen County Borough Council 
Greg Lessons - London Fire Brigade
Lee Taylor - Academy